a blog about my busy little life as a mom

clover leaf reunion

Tonight, my friends that I used to work with came over for a Thai dinner.  Since there are four of us, we call ourselves “The Clover Leaf.”  Yes, we’re dorks like that.  It is SO nice to see everyone though.  I would say it made me miss work, but I don’t want to tell a lie!

Kim brought her daughter, Layla, and Macy had a great time playing with her.

(James and Gaylemarie were here too, but they weren’t as cute as Layla, so therefore I didn’t take any pictures of them).

Our food was delicious.  I had the Evil Jungle Shrimp (my only complaint would be waaaaay too many baby corns- YUCK!).  James and Kim both had chicken fried rice.  Gaylemarie ate some rabbit food (she’s a vegetarian and a picky eater, so she brought her own meal and I honestly don’t know what she ate).

Now I’m off in search of some new music for my iPod.  Any suggestions?

Comments on: "clover leaf reunion" (1)

  1. Ohhhh the clover leaf!!! Can we hang out again soon!?

Leave a Reply

