a blog about my busy little life as a mom

skinny dipping

Yesterday we had a relaxing day and enjoyed the (mostly) sunny weather.

I found some new sand toys in the attic, that Macy was thrilled to have.  Elmo also enjoyed his new form of transportation.

Blake was in all his glory, with both dogs crawling on him.

In the afternoon we went to Mercedes’ parents house for some food, fun, and swimming (for those crazy enough to swim in 75 degree water).  I was a bad mom and didn’t take Macy’s swimsuit because I knew that I didn’t want to go swimming with her.  So, we improvised and she wore her diaper with the bloomers from her dress to splash around on the top step.

I look awful in this last picture… I really hate it.  But I love the two girls in it with me, so I figured it’s worth a post 🙂

Leave a Reply

