a blog about my busy little life as a mom

corn on the cob

Last night we went over to Brad and Mercedes house for a little BBQ.  We had grilled chicken, macaroni salad, and corn on the cob (random- I had a dream the other night that I had the baby and then ate corn on the cob.  haha).  It was a perfect summer meal and the weather was perfect as well.

We had Oreos for dessert, which I haven’t had in forever.  They tasted pretty darn good!  Macy knew how to take it apart to get to the good stuff first.

After dinner we relaxed with our neighbors for a bit.  It was the perfect summer night.  I wish every night could be like this!

Comments on: "corn on the cob" (2)

  1. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    Was that corn as delicious as it looked? You never know this time of year.

  2. It was very good actually! I even bought more today because I loved it so much.

Leave a Reply

