a blog about my busy little life as a mom

baby back ribs!

I used to hate ribs.  I thought they were so gross with the bones and everything (I also sometimes have a hard time eating wings sometimes because of the bones).  I don’t like when it is so obvious that the food on my plate used to be part of an animal.  Anyway, about a month ago I had ribs at Brad and Mercedes house and they were so delicious that I didn’t care what animal they came from!

Baby Back Ribs

  • Ribs
  • Pork seasoning
  • BBQ  sauce

Cover the ribs in pork seasoning, wrap in foil with a little bit of water, and bake on a cookie sheet at 275 degrees for 4-5 hours.

Once they are tender, transfer the whole rack to the grill and brush on BBQ sauce.  Repeat on both sides and then enjoy!   Our ribs were so tender and falling right off the bone.  Yummy yummy!

On the side: potatoes (yes, I’m still on my potato kick), fruit salad, macaroni salad (for Macy Moose), and corn on the cob.  Another delicious summer meal!

Leave a Reply

