a blog about my busy little life as a mom

round two

Today was round two of meal prep for after the baby is born.  I made lasagna, stuffed shells, and meatballs. (Round one of baby prep can be found here if you missed it.)

image
I have never grated so much cheese in my life.  Luckily, I used my Cuisinart food processor and it worked great!

image
Our chest freezer is slowly filling up with food, but soon that food will be competing for space with breast milk.  Last time, I was pretty much a milk factory and stored as much milk as I could, but it came in so handy, it was well worth the extra effort!
Now, I’m fighting urges to sweep and mop the floors.  This “nesting” thing is so bizarre!

Leave a Reply

