a blog about my busy little life as a mom

indulge

Today after my doctor appointment, I went to the mall to exchange something.  On my venture, something caught my eye.  Cinnabon!imageAt first, I told myself no.  But then I started to reason with myself… I really haven’t gone crazy eating this pregnancy and I will only be pregnant for about another week (god willing). I definitely won’t allow myself to eat one after I have the baby and need to lose a few pounds, so today was the day I decided to go for it!  I wasn’t a total hog and ordered the small.  Macy and Blake also got one to share so I didn’t feel too guilty because I thought they would enjoy it.
After all, everyone deserves an indulgence from time to time.

Leave a Reply

