a blog about my busy little life as a mom

oatmeal with brown sugar

On this chilly and rainy morning, I started off the day with a bowl of warm oatmeal topped with brown sugar.

image

I’m determined to make today a good day.  Even if Avery was up every two hours last night.  Even if Macy has been whining all morning.  Even if it’s only 9:30 AM and I already declared naptime for everyone!

Blake’s on his way home with pumpkin spice coffee for me, so I have hope that this day will improve.  It IS Macy’s birthday after all.

Leave a Reply

