a blog about my busy little life as a mom

homemade applesauce

Homemade applesauce is one of the things that says FALL to me.  My mom always treated us to this delicious applesauce when we were little and now I love making it for myself and my family.  It’s so simple too.

Homemade Applesauce

  • Apples- I used Gala apples
  • Sugar
  • Cinnamon
Slice apples and boil in a large pot until soft.  
Use a food mill to mash the apples (use a slotted spoon to transfer the apples so that you don’t incorporate too much extra liquid).  
Add cinnamon and sugar to taste and enjoy.
I love it while it’s still warm.  Yum!
Comments on: "homemade applesauce" (3)

  1. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    Yum! That does say Fall!! Hope that Miss Macy liked it!

  2. Yum!! Making some with my students next week and Paige over the weekend. I also like to add red hots to it. Enjoy!!! I love fall too 🙂

  3. […] I took the kids to storytime at the library, got the dogs groomed, made applesauce and raisin bread, did 2 loads of laundry, and went for a run.  This may seem like a great, […]

Leave a Reply

