a blog about my busy little life as a mom

pasta bar

Last week, I set up a mini pasta bar for dinner.  We really kept things really interesting boring because Blake told me to make his however I made mine.

To choose from:

  • hot sausage, browned and sliced
  • minced garlic
  • steamed broccoli
  • sun-dried tomatoes
  • alfredo sauce
  • roasted garlic and parmesan sauce
  • red pepper flakes
First I boiled the pasta and browned the sausage.  Then, in a separate pan, I sauteed the veggies in a little bit of oil, tossed in the sausage,and  added the sauce to warm it.  
I served it topped with parmesan cheese.  It was a huge hit in the Martin household!

The next day, I used the leftovers to make another pasta dish that was just as good.  I substituted breaded chicken for the sausage and spinach for the broccoli.

I think this meal will become a regular here.  Easy and delicious, my favorite combo.
Leave a Reply

