a blog about my busy little life as a mom

second attempt

Yesterday I needed to get out of the house.  It’s been raining all week and I couldn’t take being stuck inside with the girls anymore. So, mid-morning we headed out to Target.  We didn’t make it through the outing without crying, but it was a great improvement over last week.  Macy was very well behaved and Avery only cried at the end of our (short) trip when she needed to be fed and changed.  We limited our shopping to one store to avoid meltdowns and I think this helped a lot.

I also had my second running experience post-baby and I discovered my new cheerleader drill sargent personal trainer in Macy.  When I would stop to walk, she would protest with “more” and “fast.”  I think she liked the feeling of the wind blowing through her hair 🙂  I’m already looking forward to my next speed workout!

Comments on: "second attempt" (1)

  1. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    Keep her in line , Macy!! Faster Mommy , Faster!!

Leave a Reply

