a blog about my busy little life as a mom

white trash

Over the weekend we attended the second annual white trash party at our friends Beth and Tony’s house.  We took the girls, so didn’t stay long but still had a lot of fun.

I bought these awful sweatpants for the occasion- sponge bob squarepants! In velour!  They were so ugly and I will never wear then again (unless I’m REALLY cold. They are insanely warm!).  If I hadn’t had a baby 4 weeks ago, I probably would’ve also bared my midriff, although on second though the flabby skin may have actually added to the look I had going on 😉

image

Blake rocked this awesome ensemble and used our newborn daughter as a prop.  Hands off ladies, he is all mine!

imageimage

Macy got to wear her pajamas in the middle of the day and thought that was pretty fun.

image The best part of the party for me was that my BFF Tiff was there.  Being the matchmaker that I am, I hooked her up with our friend Tom and they have been happily dating for the past few months 🙂

image

Comments on: "white trash" (3)

  1. OMG Blake’s outfit is freakin hilarious!!!!!

  2. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    Nice family picture … I have to say, Blake certainly looks the part…Very styling…

  3. Love the pjs!

Leave a Reply

