a blog about my busy little life as a mom

thirsty thursday

I told Blake that I need one night off a week, and he miraculously agreed!  So, from now on, I am available on Thursday nights!  My plans include going to the gym, out for drinks, to see a movie, solo shopping trips, and mani/pedis.  Who wants to hang out?

It’s wonderful being a mom, but I think that returning to my pre-mom days once a week will make me a better mom the other six.

Comments on: "thirsty thursday" (8)

  1. what a great husband……aren’t you lucky!!!!

  2. Great idea! Thursday nights are my night off too! That’s when I usually go to Zumba. Wish we were close enough to do stuff together.

  3. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    You’re great, Blake!! Enjoy your time, Rita, I’m sure it will help to recharge your life.

  4. Blake IS a good husband, but I didn’t give him much of a choice on this one. We’ll see how much he looks forward to Thursday nights from now on. Probably not as much as I will 😉

  5. I will come down some Thursday an get a pedicure with you! :]

  6. […] was Blake’s first morning home alone with the girls (I considered this a trial run for Thursday night).  When I returned home, the living room looked like […]

  7. […] know all three of you some of you have been looking forward to hearing about my big Thursday night out.  Much to my surprise, Blake was able to successfully get both kids fed, bathed, and asleep by the […]

  8. […] night (my Thursday night off) I included my hubby and went out on a little date night.  First we saw a movie, which we […]

Leave a Reply

