a blog about my busy little life as a mom

Saturday evening, the hubs and I enjoyed our first date night out since Avery was born. ┬áWe went to Liquid for dinner and cocktails, then to Siamsa to see our favorite musican play ­čÖé

I was drunk off of half a martini-it was called Sweet Kiss Goodnight and tasted even better than a sweet kiss goodnight delicious!

I’ve talked about this Blackjack tapa before, but I must reiterate that it is amazing! ┬áIt is described as “a grilled 4 oz. filet mignon, crostini bread, gorgonzola cream sauce, cherry pepper relish & arugula” but can be summed up as HOLY YUM!

After this delicious dinner and sweet cocktails, we jammed out to Jim Roberti singing the peaches song. ┬áRemember that one- peaches come in a can, they were put there by a man… downtown! ┬áIf I had my little way, I’d eat peaches every day!

Leave a Reply

