a blog about my busy little life as a mom

redhead

 

I used to say that if I had a baby with red hair, I would give him or her to my mom.  (This was back in high school when I was much younger and much less wise than I am now.  I also think I pictured my child to look like Carrot Top.)  Naturally, God blessed me with a red headed child.  It’s kind of hard to see, but her hair definitely has a red tint to it.  I think we may have a strawberry blond girl here, and I really couldn’t be more excited about it.  I feel like it makes her unique and beautiful.

image

And let’s face it, this

is a hell of a lot cuter than this!

So, sorry Mom, but you can’t have her.  That’s all for now because that picture of Carrot Top is really disturbing me…

Comments on: "redhead" (1)

  1. […] ALL of that hair, but finally has some new hair growing in!  It seems to be very light blond with some red mixed in there (just like her dad! […]

Leave a Reply

