a blog about my busy little life as a mom

philadelphia cooking creme

Last night I tried out Philadelphia cooking creme for the first time.  Have you seen the commercials for those?  Blake’s mom used one to make chicken enchiladas, which were pretty tasty, so I decided to give this Italian cheese and herb cooking creme a try.I used the recipe on the tub to make Pasta Primavera.  I won’t include the entire recipe here, because if you decide to make it, you will need the cooking creme and can reference the tub for the recipe.

The only ingredients needed for this dish were fettuccine, 1 lb. of chicken breast, a package of frozen stir fry vegetables, and the cooking creme.  I sauteed my chicken with some spices (garlic powder, red chili flakes, minced onion, salt, and pepper) for some added flavor.Then I added in the vegetables, cooked for a few extra minutes, added the cooking creme, and then the cooked noodles.  It really was as easy as that.

I would recommend this for a quick and easy meal.  I would rate this meal at a 7/10, which isn’t too shabby.  My favorite part of the meal- my sous chef 🙂

Comments on: "philadelphia cooking creme" (1)

  1. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    Avery looks sooo cute here!! I think that she looks more like our side of the family here……

Leave a Reply

