a blog about my busy little life as a mom

Last night I was able to get Avery to bed early, so Macy and I enjoyed some popcorn and Blue’s Clues (her new favorite show)!  Sorry I forgot to snap a picture of the popcorn until we had devoured it, but I can assure you that it was delicious!

She’s never been into TV, so this is a new thing for her and I am oddly thankful.  TV gives me a chance to relax a little too, even if it is to a blue dog and a geeky guy in a bad sweater dancing around.  Plus, I definitely will limit her TV time if she gets too into it, but for now my girl is much happier playing outside or playing with her farm than lounging on the couch.

Comments on: "we are gonna play blue’s clues" (2)

  1. Wow! Her hair is getting so long!

  2. Lauren was so into Blue’s Clues for a while too! Right now both of the girls love Dora and will watch the same episode over and over and over again. I try to limit their tv time to 45 minutes a day…one show in the morning and one when I’m getting dinner ready. It is a nice break sometimes!

Leave a Reply

