a blog about my busy little life as a mom

birth week

I usually request a week-long celebration for my birthday.  Blake was a little more modest, and requested a mere two-day celebration, which I was happy to honor.  So, on Sunday night, we grilled up some filets, opened a bottle of wine, and let the celebration begin!

I made a garlic cream sauce for the steaks that is delicious!  I highly recommend it.  This sauce is even better than A1 (if that’s possible!  I love me some A1)!

Garlic Cream Sauce (for steaks)

  • 1 tbsp. butter
  • 5 cloves garlic, chopped
  • 3 tbsp. chopped green onions
  • 1/4 cup white wine
  • 1 cup heavy cream
Saute garlic and onions in butter.  Add white wine and cook over medium heat until thickened.  Stir in heavy cream and heat thoroughly.
Happy (early) birthday Blakeman!

A fan of meat recently- Miss Macy Reese!  She has been eating so well lately and I swear I can see her gaining weight.  Maybe she will be having a growth spurt soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

