a blog about my busy little life as a mom

nyc

On Saturday, we piled half of the neighborhood (Brad, Mercedes, Justin, Gaylemarie, Blake, and me) into my car and headed off to the big city!  The mild weather and good company made for a lovely day 🙂

We went to see the tree, of which I took a grand total of zero pictures!  It was so crowded, that we opted for beers at Stout instead.

I got buttermilk chicken fingers with avacado ranch and chipotle honey mustard dressing for dipping. 

With a side of delicious sweet potato fries.  Plus a few seasonal  beers.  YUM!

After some shopping at the Gap, we joined the boys for another drink at the Heartland Brewery, where I enjoyed a sampling of the beers on tap (with some help from Justin and my hubby).

I also had to take advantage of the street carts to enjoy a soft pretzel and buy a few cashmere scarves.

On the way out, we hit up Crumbs bakery for some cupcakes.  I gave one to my mom as a thank you to her for watching the girls all day (she did an awesome job and Avery had her best night’s sleep ever- 11 hours!) and one to Macy for being a good girl for grandma.  I consumed the other 700 calories myself…

Good-bye for now New York.  Hope to see you again soon!

Comments on: "nyc" (2)

  1. Awww, fun! Wish we could have gone too 🙂

Leave a Reply

