a blog about my busy little life as a mom

running streak

Runner’s World magazine started a holiday running streak this year to motivate its readers to work out during the holiday season.  The idea is to run at least one mile every day between Thanksgiving and New Year’s to keep off holiday weight gain.

I decided to join in on the fun.  I definitely don’t need to gain any weight this holiday season!  Today I ran two miles, so I think that means twice the weinie winks and cocktails for me at the Christmas party in the hood tonight 🙂

Leave a Reply

