a blog about my busy little life as a mom

arts and crafts

On Sunday, we took the girls to Poke A Nose Pottery for some fun arts and crafts that I found on Pinterest. (<— If you still haven’t checked out this site, you really need to!)  We made a Christmas tree platter with their feet and Macy made a reindeer plate using her hand prints.

I am SO excited about this platter that we will have to use every Christmas 🙂  We used their footprints to make little Christmas trees!  The owner is going to fill in the artwork around the border for us before glazing it.

We had fun making these keepsakes and the owners were so helpful.  I am already thinking about having Macy’s third birthday party there.  I can’t wait to pick up our pottery next week!

Comments on: "arts and crafts" (5)

  1. LOVE love love it!!! What a cute idea, and you can you use it! I might have to take your idea and do it next year 🙂

  2. I love this! I can’t wait to see the final product!

  3. This was our second year going there to make xmas presents for the grammy’s and Daddy. The girls have so much fun. There are so many great gift ideas there.

  4. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    You always do the coolest things!

  5. super cute!!! There is a place in the Promenade Shops we go to called “Color me This” Where Rye and I go to make something every mothers day! I have to do this with Paige and Riley! 🙂

Leave a Reply

