a blog about my busy little life as a mom

get in my belly

This past Thursday night I went out for dinner and drinks to the Frogtown Inn with my neighbor Nancy.  She is a bit older than me, but we always have good conversation and a good time.  She also just happens to be one of the nicest people I know.

I enjoyed The Wedge salad- iceburg lettuce with bacon, blue cheese crumbles, tomatoes,and homemade blue cheese dressing.  YUM!

And the Chicken Marsala for an entree.  This dish was also amazing- as the food at the Frogtown usually is.  The chicken was so tender and juicy, it had a great flavor, and I loved the rice on the side with the extra marsala sauce.

After this delicious dinner, we didn’t have room for dessert, but we did share another glass of wine before heading home to our street (and then chatting in the car for another 45 minutes!  We just couldn’t get enough of each other!).  For me, it was definitely another delightful Thursday night!

Comments on: "get in my belly" (2)

  1. Is that salad an entire head of iceberg?! Looks very yummy though. I can’t wait to see you and the girls this Saturday 🙂

  2. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    Yum!! Frogtown is the place to be!!!

Leave a Reply

