a blog about my busy little life as a mom

productivity

Since I was so unproductive yesterday, I had to make up for it today.  I started off the day by making some baby food for Avery.  Can you believe that she is almost four months old already!?  I was thinking of waiting until she was a little older to start solid foods, but she has been really interested in watching us eat and she can hold her head up great, so I thought I may as well give it a try.

Today I made apples, bananas, an apple-banana mix, and an apple-sweet potato blend.  The Beaba makes it so easy to prepare baby food!  I love mine!

She did a good job swallowing (for a first attempt), opened up her mouth for the spoon, and seemed to enjoy the taste of pureed apples mixed with some rice cereal.  There will definitely be more solid food in her near future!

[These pictures look nothing like her..]

I also washed the sheets AND the duvet cover on our bed, which makes me so excited to go to sleep tonight.  Clean sheets are one of life’s simple pleasures!  Good night 🙂

Comments on: "productivity" (1)

  1. I love that you make your own baby food! I remember you making it for Macy too 🙂 I don’t get why more people don’t make theirs…it’s so easy and so cheap! I have never heard of a Beaba (Did I spell that right?), though…looks neat!

    Also…I wash my sheets every Sunday…and it’s always my best night of sleep!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

