a blog about my busy little life as a mom

it’s a wonderful life

We have this sign in our house and sometimes when both kids are crying and I feel like I may lose my mind I am laying on the couch with a glass of wine, I look at this sign and think, “you know what?  it really is.”  I am so lucky to have a great husband, two beautiful girls, a warm house, and great friends.  It’s a wonderful life and I wouldn’t trade mine with anyone.

Comments on: "it’s a wonderful life" (2)

  1. It’s so easy to keep that in mind on a daily basis, especially when you are having a rough day with the kids and you have a million things to do at home and errands to run. But we truly are blessed 🙂 We have been sick this week and it just hasn’t gone as well as I had hoped for the first week of the new year, but reading this made me feel better and helped me put things in perspective.

  2. So true- it’s easy to get lost in the bad things.
    If you always stay positive only good things will come. Beautiful girls, loving husband, health=wonderful! Enjoy life

Leave a Reply

