a blog about my busy little life as a mom

anticipation

I look forward to my Thursday night off every week.  All day, I count down the hours until I am officially off duty.

But as soon as I’m out, I can’t wait to get back.  I miss my little family every minute that I am away from them.  I still try my best to enjoy my time off, but it’s amusing to me how much I anticipate the break, only to anticipate my homecoming even more.

Last week, I went to the Shoppes at Montage to return some things to Gap.  I scored these pants there for $9!  (I think they are more flattering in person.  At least I hope so!)

Then I enjoyed a solo dinner ( broccoli cheddar soup, whole wheat baguette, tomato and mozzarella panini, and a free peppermint mocha latte) at Panera while I chatted with my momma.

Yesterday, I treated myself to a much needed mani/pedi.

Now, I need some girl friends to hang with on Thursdays- who wants in??

 

Leave a Reply

