a blog about my busy little life as a mom

make it a good day

One day last week, all of the Martin ladies were cranky.  I didn’t feel like having a bad day, I wanted to make it a good one.  So, I decided to give each girl something that she enjoys to turn the day around.

Painting for Macy.

Avery throughly enjoyed her very first teething biscuit.

And 45 minutes of a yoga video for me.  I am no yoga expert, and I am definitely not very good at it, but I go enjoy it and I love this workout’s calming powers.  I always feel in a better place both physically and mentally after a good yoga sweat session.

And that my friends is how you turn a not so good day into a great day!

Comments on: "make it a good day" (1)

  1. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    Love the attitude! The perfect way to turn a blah day into a golden one – great idea!

Leave a Reply

