a blog about my busy little life as a mom

sticker chart

I created a sticker chart to encourage Macy to stay dry all day (no accidents!).  She was getting lazy with her new skill and would often be too busy playing to take a potty break.  Also, the initial fun of using the potty had worn off, so I created this system to reward her for staying dry.  The concept was simple- stay dry all day and earn a sticker, but the results were amazing.

I did not enjoy cleaning up after accidents- pee on the floor along with wet pants, underwear, and socks!  I think she is in a great potty pattern now, but I am going to start a new sticker chart just for fun because who doesn’t like

a fresh manicure,

playing with a new doctor’s kit,

or lunch at Red Robin! 🙂

Comments on: "sticker chart" (3)

  1. Go Macy! Doesn’t potty training stink? The reward chart is a great idea, I did chocolate – one for me one for vi…not such a great idea for my hips:)

  2. I love the idea of a daily chart! The charts with the stickers for every time were getting ridiculous, so we just stopped them all together.
    Octavian seems interested in Macy’s chart. He says he wants to do one with Trains!
    We’ll see how it goes!

  3. I have seen these for lots of things….and very popular in the classroom! Great idea and good work Macy!

Leave a Reply

