a blog about my busy little life as a mom

ch-ch-ch-chia

Chia seeds are a good source of fiber and healthy omega-3 fatty acids.  I discovered these seeds through reading healthy living blogs.  I bought mine at the grocery store, but there are many places you can buy them online as well.

I like to enjoy these seeds with my yogurt, but since they don’t taste like anything, you can use them as a topping or addition to pretty much any food.

I encourage you to try some out today!  And, if you don’t like them, you can always grow a chia pet 🙂

Comments on: "ch-ch-ch-chia" (3)

  1. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    I need some for my chia pet, for real!! Have never been able to find them….

  2. I have been eating these too!

  3. It never occurred to me to eat chia seeds. I like my Chobani with a sprinkle of wheat germ!

Leave a Reply

