a blog about my busy little life as a mom

working on my fitness

I used to be so fitness oriented, and it bothers me that I have gotten away from my disciplined ways.  In a effort to keep myself accountable for workouts, I plan to share my weekly workout schedule with you all.  This will keep me motivated to follow through with the exercise, and who knows, maybe it will inspire you to be more active too!

This week’s schedule is a little ambitious for me, but I want to start off strong and challenge myself a little.

The weather has been great for running outside, so there shouldn’t be any excuses to not get out there and run!

I may never get back to my college weight, but at least I can get back to the same level of fitness.

Comments on: "working on my fitness" (6)

  1. I am struggling with this too (far more than you are judging by your photos!)….we can be long-distance work-out buddies!!

  2. Wow! That’s a really good workout schedule. Do you take a jogging stroller or does Blake watch the girls?

    • It’s hard to take the jogging stroller for much more than 2 miles. I usually will run on the treadmill during naptime or run outside once Blake is home for the day.

  3. You already look fantastic!

  4. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    I’m impressed! Good luck! I know that you can do it!!

Leave a Reply

