a blog about my busy little life as a mom

shananigans

Today was a tough day me and the girls.  Avery was not herself at all and very fussy for no apparent reason!  Also, Macy was pushing the limits hard.  To make matters even worse, now every time that Macy cries, Avery cries too.  When both kids are crying, I want to cry too.  Talk about a bad chain reaction!  Blake has been super busy at work, so I haven’t been able to pawn the girls off on him getting much help there.  I feel bad for moms that have husbands that travel all week (this means you, Mere!).

Macy is figuring out how to work the system and now puts her hands up to her face to look cute when she knows she’s in trouble.  Well those shananigans may work with Daddy, they won’t be flying with me! (Even though you do look darn cute baby cha-cha!)

Luckily, I have some stress relief in the form of sweatin’ it out!  This week’s workouts will look like this:

Comments on: "shananigans" (2)

  1. I just pawn Lyla off on Kelly when the going gets tough 🙂

Leave a Reply

