a blog about my busy little life as a mom

find the time

It has been difficult to maintain my new workout schedule.  The hardest part hasn’t been motivating myself to do it, but rather find the time to.  Yesterday I was only 11 minutes into my plyometrics workout (really tough btw!  My legs are super sore today!) when not one, but both kiddos woke up from their naps.  I didn’t want to quit, so instead I improvised.  I asked Macy if she wanted to jump with me and I put Avery in the exersaucer to watch all the jumping.  Surprisingly, everyone was left happy AND I completed the entire workout.

Comments on: "find the time" (1)

  1. Good for you Rita! I do the same things with the girls and they love trying to do what I’m doing…and they are quick to tell me if I am not doing exactly what they are doing on TV 🙂

Leave a Reply

