a blog about my busy little life as a mom

setting a good example

Macy likes to be just like her mama and Avery is already aspiring to be like her big sister, so it looks like I better be on my best behavior!
I know that she watches my every move when I’m in the bathroom getting ready.  So don’t be surprised if someday soon I stop wearing make-up and brushing my hair (oh wait, did that already happen??) because I don’t want my little girls to think that looks are the most important thing in life.

image

For now, I will gladly share my lip gloss with Macy and enjoy my very real coffee while she pretends to do the same with her empty cup.  All the while setting a good example, of course!

Leave a Reply

