a blog about my busy little life as a mom

ready to run

After a few days off, I was ready to get back into a workout routine.  Yesterday I ran what was supposed to be a slow 5 miles, but it ended up being my fastest long run yet.  I guess those few days off did me some good!

The weather wasn’t too shabby either.  (Not sure what that thing projecting from my right hip is… apparently i wear a fanny pack when I run?!)

Yesterday was altogether a very productive day!  In the morning, Macy and I went shopping with my MIL at The Crossings for some new spring clothes for her and some bigger clothes for our growing little Kiwi.

Macy impressed me with her impeccable taste by picking out these two adorable things.  It was so cute- she would pick something up and say “This cute Mommy.  Me buy this.”  My little shopper made me proud 🙂

We finished off the day with a delicious, savory dinner: pork and sauerkraut that simmered in the crockpot while we shopped, homemade mashed potatoes, and carrots.  YUM!

Comments on: "ready to run" (2)

  1. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    Looks good!

  2. Aw I can’t wait to see the cha cha strawberry!

Leave a Reply

