a blog about my busy little life as a mom

who wears short shorts

Today I went for a nice run during naptime- one of the benefits of having a work-from-home husband!

I wanted to wear shorts since it was gorgeous outside, and I was so glad I did.  I was seriously sweating by the end of my run!

I remember when I was younger that I always wanted to wear shorts or a skirt to school the first warm day of spring.  My mom had a rule that it had to be t least 60 degrees for us to wear shorts.  Sixty degrees is NOT that warm!  Maybe that is just my old age talking, but I couldn’t imagine doing that now.  However, I am an old lady and wear slippers all day, so…

Leave a Reply

