a blog about my busy little life as a mom

toast my buns

Today wasn’t the best of days.  Macy has a cold and isn’t feeling well.  She actually had a fever yesterday afternoon, but now seems be congested with a little cough.  This did not put her in the best of moods, so she was a real treat!  Avery had to get three vaccines yesterday and had some lingering fussiness from those.  Let’s just say that I am happy that both girls are sleeping peacefully in their beds now!

One good thing about today- the warm weather inspired me to officially kick off grill season!  I like my buns toasted!  Do you?

And the only thing for dessert on a warm summer spring night is ice cream!  That’s chocolate marshmallow ice cream, if you were wondering (you know you were!  It tastes as good as it looks!).

Comments on: "toast my buns" (1)

  1. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    I wish that we lived closer – I would definitely be over for some ice cream!! One of my personal favorites! I didn’t know that you liked it too!

Leave a Reply

