a blog about my busy little life as a mom

crazy or genius?

When I load my dishwasher, I like to have everything categorized.  I just think it makes things look more organized (yes, even in the dishwasher, organization is key!) and it makes my job easier when I go to put everything away.  One thing that I started doing about two months ago, is organizing the silverware.  It really does save me time and I love my new system!

One of my favorite things about our trip to Boston, was that I noticed that Filipa puts her silverware into categories too!  I was so happy to see that I’m not the only crazy smart one!  We are alike in so many ways and a love for organization is definitely one of them, although she is better at it than I am!

How do you load your dishwasher?  Is it neat and orderly or a complete mess?

Comments on: "crazy or genius?" (6)

  1. Maybe my comment is N/A since my dishwasher has been broken for months (it was an older one that would cost more to fix than replace….)….but….I totally organize mine! We had friends over for dinner once and my friend straight up asked, “If I load your dishwasher, are you going to rearrange it after I leave?” Why, yes, yes I would….not that I don’t appreciate the offer for help, but I’m (or WAS) anal about my dishwasher!

  2. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    Krista does the same thing!!! You sure didn’t learn it from me!

  3. I’m the same way! All plates, bowls, forks, knives and spoons in there correct place! 🙂

  4. I was so happy when you said you did the same thing 🙂 Most people think I’m nuts when they look in my dishwasher. My mom and grandma have also put “dirty” dishes away several times because I rinse everything so well. I seriously have an obsession with organizing eveything.

  5. I sooooo do that!!!!!! I even have a place for the different silverware!!! It just makes a dirty situation look nice 🙂

  6. ummm, i have a dishwasher, and i prefer to wash my dishes by hand.
    i guess I’m the REAL crazy one here, huh.

    and giiiiiiirl, you would have a field day in my house organizing everything.
    all we got up in the samHOTmess house is ORGANIZED CHAOS.

Leave a Reply

