a blog about my busy little life as a mom

surprise date night

Last Saturday I surprised Blakeman with a date night to the Frogtown Inn.  This place is only about a mile from our house, and has the best food EVER.  I have honestly never been disappointed with a meal there.  If you’re ever in the area, you have to go!

We shared a wedge salad,

then Blake enjoyed the steak and cake (best filet we’ve ever had!),

and I had the scallops.

We don’t usually get dessert when we go out, but I had a chocolate craving, so we splurged on this four layer chocolate cake.  It was divine.

I don’t even want to know how many calories were consumed this night.  Good thing I ran 7 miles the next day though!

I feel so lucky that we have a great babysitter that’s nice, reliable, and that the girls love.  It’s nice to be able to enjoy a night out with my hubby and not worry one bit about what’s going on back at home.  Thanks Beth Mack for being so great with our most prized possessions!

Comments on: "surprise date night" (2)

  1. SEVEN MILES!

    awesome, do you have Daily Mile?

Leave a Reply

