a blog about my busy little life as a mom

1) They way they look at each other will amaze you and melt your heart at the same time.

2) It’s a great way to teach “sharing.”

3) Tea parties.  And lots of playing together, freeing you up to do other things, like relax clean.

4) They will be each other’s first friends.

5) Your love, your heart, and your happiness will grow.  My mom told me a long time ago that when you have another baby, your love doesn’t divide, it multiplies.  This phrase is so true.  And who doesn’t want more love?

Comments on: "top five reasons to have a sibling for your child" (6)

  1. I know it’s only been a week that Lilly has been in Paige’s life but your post is so true! Paige has always smiled, but there is this new glow and smile to her that I’ve never seen. I’m so happy I could give her a sibling to love. Your girls look like the best of friends. They are so lucky to have each other.

    • I definitely agree that the smiles they give to each other are bigger than the smiles to anyone else. Just wait until Lilly starts smiling at Paige 🙂

  2. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    Nicely written…and so true!

  3. Valerie said:

    Exactly! The love between my children melts my heart every day.

  4. ohhh this makes me want another baby so bad……

  5. […] enjoys doing so, because it saves me the effort and backache of doing it!  Remember when I posted this about reasons to have a sibling for your child, here’s another reason to add to the […]

Leave a Reply

