a blog about my busy little life as a mom

eight feels great

Yesterday I crushed my 8 mile run.  I knew that I wouldn’t feel like doing it this morning, so I got it out of the way during naptime.  I felt good on the way out, and was a little nervous for the return since I knew the wind would be against me.  Thankfully, the wind was only bad at times and the fact that I really had to pee kept me moving right along.

image

My left hip has been bothering me, especially after long runs.  In perfect timing, Julie from pbfingers (a blog I love) shared some great hip stretches that have helped me a lot.  I still have some minimal pain, so I iced after my run to be cautious.  I don’t want to get injured now!

image

All this running made me work up an appetite.  Blake suggested going to Trackside for a family night out and I happily agreed.  I figured that I had earned some good eats, so I indulged in a strawberry cheesecake martini, french fries, and a farmhouse flatbread with chicken, tomato, cheese, avacado, and a chipotle sauce.

image

image

image

image

image

It was all well worth the effort of running 8 long and pretty tough miles.  Next week I’m on to 9!

Comments on: "eight feels great" (1)

  1. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    Looks like everyone had a great time!! I wish that I could run that many miles so I could burn that many calories!!!!! Kiki’s too old now…..

Leave a Reply

