a blog about my busy little life as a mom

m&m cookies

Macy asks me to makes cookies on a weekly basis.  I don’t mind making the cookies, but I do mind eating them!  In an effort to keep myself from eating too many, I made some that I thought she would love and I wouldn’t.  How’s that for lack of self discipline selfishness?They were incredibly easy to make.  Just add an egg and a whole stick of butter!  I know at least one of you (you know who you are!) is thinking- I can’t believe that she made cookies from a bag!  I know, I know, it was the easy way out.  But these cookies were baked and the mess was cleaned up all while Kiwi took her morning nap.  Lazy? No.  Efficient? Yes.

Just as predicted, she loved them!  I have to say that they were actually pretty tasty.  I may have enjoyed three one myself!

Comments on: "m&m cookies" (3)

  1. Macy looks so old in the last picture…like a little lady ❤

  2. I love how it looks like she had some chocolate even before the cookie making! I can’t wait to bake with Ella. She shows some interest now but only to watch the mixer.

  3. ….were you talking about me? Just wondering. 😀 hehehe….

    My kids love to bake too! Too bad Macy couldn’t come bake with us sometime!

Leave a Reply

