a blog about my busy little life as a mom

ten is the magic number

I’ll have to admit, I was less than thrilled to see 10 miles on my training schedule for this weekend.  Just the idea of this long run had me in a funk all morning.  I knew that I just needed to get it over with so that I could enjoy my weekend.

It helped that the sun was shining and the temps were perfectly comfortable- in the high 50’s.  Definitely a beautiful day for a run!  It took me roughly an hour and a half to complete this run- which included some pretty challenging uphills.  This works out to be around a 9 min/mile pace, which I can totally deal with.

Side note- The other day in the car, Macy informed me that her favorite color is “blue like the sky” 🙂 So sweet.  I now have a whole new appreciation and love for the blue sky.

Once again, I indulged in some good eats after my run- animal crackers (a pre and post run favorite of mine), a peanut butter egg, a Blue Moon, and an awesome salad topped with blackened chicken.

So, this is what I look like after 10 long miles.  Do you know what you look like after running 10 miles?  It’s never too late to find out!

Comments on: "ten is the magic number" (5)

  1. Perfect day for it!! Great job!
    I went out around 10am to get it over with as well. Rob was supposed to get me after an hour and a half but was late and I ended up running 12.5. I’m alittle sore and tired.lol
    Let’s try and get out somewhere new and go for a run. I need a change of scenery.

  2. Way to go Rita! I bet you felt great once you were done. I need to go for a run today and will think of you when I want to stop 🙂

  3. I would not have a smile on my face or even be standing if I ran 10 miles….LOL! Good for you Rita!! What a great feeling to reach your goal!

  4. […]  The only problem is that I think I can eat crap like this at every meal now since I have been running a lot.  I think if I keep it up, I better increase my pant size mileage before I start packing on the […]

  5. You look great Rita! My 10 mile picture would have an ambulance in the background!

Leave a Reply

