a blog about my busy little life as a mom

deli lunch date

This afternoon was GORGEOUS!  The nice weather inspired us to put on our sunglasses and walk to our local deli for lunch.  We love the deli and their delicious sandwiches!

I pigged out on some sweet potato fries that I happily shared with the girls.  They are so good.  Just looking at this picture makes my mouth water!and my fav- the buffalo chicken sandwich.  The only problem is that I think I can eat crap like this at every meal now since I have been running a lot.  I think if I keep it up, I better increase my pant size mileage before I start packing on the pounds.  Maybe I just need to ask the deli to recreate this sandwich with grilled chicken and limit the blue cheese dressing so that I don’t feel so guilty afterwards.

Macy ordered the mac and cheese (duh!) and shared with Kiwi, who will eat just about anything these days.

Doesn’t Avery look just like Blake in this picture?  I mean, she is definitely chubbier than he is, but I think they are twins!  Very cute twins 🙂

Comments on: "deli lunch date" (1)

  1. Meredith said:

    Ha! Blake was just as chubby (if not chubbier) when he was a little fella! Avery needs to teach her cousin Lyla how to eat like that 🙂

Leave a Reply

