a blog about my busy little life as a mom

first ice cream cone

Avery experienced her first trip to the ice cream stand on Saturday!  She has enjoyed ice cream on other occasions, but this was her first time enjoying this special treat out and of course this little piggy couldn’t get enough! Smile

DSC_0013

DSC_0018

DSC_0019I enjoyed this hot fudge sundae was soft serve twist ice cream (that I was obligated to share, of course).  No whipped cream- I’m not a fan unless it’s homemade.

DSC_0011I’m glad I ate it because 1) it was delicious and 2) it motivated me to complete my 11 mile run the next day.  I’m sure this was just the first of many ice cream trips this summer!

Comments on: "first ice cream cone" (2)

  1. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    Avery looks so big!!

  2. Mmmmmmm homemade whipped cream 🙂

Leave a Reply

