a blog about my busy little life as a mom

satisfy your cravings

Yesterday for lunch I was craving a chicken caesar salad.  This required a little a lot more effort than my normal lunch, but was totally worth it!

photo 1 (4)

After dinner (cheeseburgers on the grill, minus the buns), Macy asked for ice cream. 

photo 4 (3)

Of course, I wanted some too, but I am trying to cut back on my evening snacking.  So, instead of ice cream, I enjoyed sliced strawberries with Cool Whip.  It was delicious, low calorie, and totally satisfying.  All I did was slice the strawberries, add a little sugar to them and let them sit for a few hours, and then topped the berries with frozen Cool Whip.  I suggest you try it sometime!

photo 2 (4)photo 3 (3)

Comments on: "satisfy your cravings" (3)

  1. I am the WORST night time snacker. This is a sweet treat I will definitely try! I like the idea of soaking the berries in sugar first 😉

  2. I don’t think you need to watch your snacking with all that running you are doing!

  3. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    YUM!!!

Leave a Reply

