a blog about my busy little life as a mom

an hour to spare

On Monday morning, my breast pump completely stopped working!  I thought that it has sounded a little bit funky lately, but I didn’t expect it to completely die on me!  I was pretty upset about the it because I rely on my pump so much.  I called Medela (which I always pronounced ma-dell-a, but when I called they pronounce it ma-deal-a), they said that the motor must have gone on it, which is only covered by a one  year warranty 😦  For the next week or so, I am borrowing one, but then I am regaining my freedom and going to stop altogether.  I have been considering giving it up soon anyway, so this is like a sign from above that the time has come.

Luckily, I am a milk factory hoarder and have plenty of milk saved up to make it to little Kiwi’s first birthday.

photo

Right now, I spend about an hour of every day pumping breast milk.  What am I going to do with my new found “free time”??

Comments on: "an hour to spare" (1)

  1. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    Good job, Rita….. Take the time and do something for yourself!

Leave a Reply

