a blog about my busy little life as a mom

summer break

Today felt like the beginning of summer break for me.  Even though my life is much like the movie “Groundhog Day”, and I don’t get a summer break or even any sort of break, it felt like summer is officially here and I was LOVING it.  Summer is by far my favorite season and always has been.  When I was younger, I used to think that I wanted to move somewhere that it was warm year-round, but now I love the seasons too much.  Plus, if we never had crappy winter weather, I don’t think we would appreciate days like today as much.

The sun was shining, but it wasn’t too hot.  I got in some tanning time and a workout in during naps.  The girls got in lots of swimming this afternoon.

It was a perfect day.  A day that makes me happy to be exactly where I want to be- home with my girls.  The only thing that could make this day better is a glass of wine on the porch and that’s what I’m off to do now!  Good night!

Side note: This pool with the slide is probably the best $30 I ever spent.  This is year numero tres in that bad boy!

P.S.- If you have a minute, head on over to samHOTmess.com to wish her blog a happy one year anniversary AND enter yourself in a pretty sweet giveaway!

Comments on: "summer break" (4)

  1. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    Looks like the girls are having fun! It must have been warmer at your house than ours…there was a bit of chill in the air. Tomm. it will be nicer….

  2. Sounds like a great day! I am so excited for summer…this year more than most I think. Next week will be the last week of preschool, gymnastics and swimming finished up last week. I am so looking forward to enjoying the summer days with my girls without having to rush to an activity. Hopefully reality is as great as the picture I have in my head 🙂

  3. I neeeeed to get get that pool, I’ve been looking, havent seen any that i love!

    thanks for the shout out girl! ❤

Leave a Reply

