a blog about my busy little life as a mom

run with the rotary 5K

On Saturday, Blake’s rotary club sponsored a 5K race at Skytop Lodge.  With views like this, it was a beautiful race!

skytop

I was happy with my final time of 23:08, average pace 7:25 min/mile.  Shout out to my brother-in-law, Aaron, who completed his very first 5k!  I hope there will be more races in his future!

photo (6)

I also finished second overall for the women!  This goes to show you how fast I am few people were in the race Winking smile  I got beat by a high school cross country runner though, so I was more than okay with it. 

photo (7)

I wonder, if I didn’t have this head cold and didn’t indulge in a few too many adult beverages the night before, how I  could have performed!  Maybe I will have to sign up for another 5k just to find out!

Comments on: "run with the rotary 5K" (2)

  1. Congrats! Man, you’re fast 🙂

  2. Kitty DeRiancho said:

    Good job, Rita!! Love your trophy! Will the little shoe fit Macy??? Too bad you don’t have the other one!

Leave a comment