a blog about my busy little life as a mom

rain, rain

This Labor Day was a rainy one and while I am usually a fan of sunshine, I ended  up really enjoying this rainy day.  It was nice to be stuck inside with the ones I love and be lazy!

I did make drunken shrimp and homemade raisin bread that morning,  but after that, there was a lot of vegging out on the couch.

photo (2)

That night, Blake and I watched 21 Jump Street, which was hilarious.  I recommend it for a good laugh!

21 Jump Street Poster

How did you spend your Labor Day?

Comments on: "rain, rain" (1)

  1. Now that I am officially a fish-eater, I really want to make the drunken shrimp! Every time I have made shrimp, I think about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

