a blog about my busy little life as a mom

preschool update

Tuesday was a rough morning for Mommy and Macy.  As I previously mentioned, she has been having a hard time adjusting.  The morning of, she repeated over and over again that she did not want to go.  She cried the whole way there.  When I took her in and sat her next to the teacher, she was reaching out for me and crying.  It broke my heart.  I actually left there in tears because I felt so bad leaving her. I just kept thinking, “Maybe she is too young for this.”

photo 1 (2)

But, three hours later, when I went to pick her up, she was happy as could be.  This was the first time she was all smiles as I picked her up.  The teachers reassured me that she had her best day yet and didn’t cry at all after I left.  She also participated in all of the group activities, which made me very happy.

Today, we had a  few moans and groans before the drop-off, but once we were there, she was fine, and once again the teachers said it was a day with no tears!  I’m glad that I was able to stick it out and trust the teachers advice (who are wonderful!), because I think (and hope!) that from here on out it will only be fun and learning.  No more tears from Macy OR Mommy.

DSC_0018

Until Christmas break when we have to go through separation anxiety all over again. Winking smile

Comments on: "preschool update" (2)

  1. I meant to post a comment on your first preschool blog post. I thought of a book that Macy might like that has to deal with going to “school” and missing you. I read it to Ella and she doesn’t even go anywhere yet. I think she likes the rhymes. The author has a whole line of them with the same character, lama, lama. Anyway the book title is “Lama Lama Misses Mama” by Anna Dewdney. It’s often a book teachers use in Kindergarten.

Leave a Reply

