a blog about my busy little life as a mom

farm aid

Yesterday, Blake and I attended Farm Aid concert in Hershey, PA.  Since we waited until the last minute to make hotel reservations, we ended up staying in Harrisburg, but it worked out just fine.

I rocked my homemade Dave t-shirt (which I received a few compliments on) and my purple polka dots jeans, which I may or may not be too to be wearing.  I’m not sure why I look like I have a belly in this picture.  Maybe it was the ginormous blackened burger with blue cheese that I ate for lunch.

photo 4 (2)photo 3 (1)I sipped on a fall cider by Woodchuck that I enjoyed very much.photo 2 (4)My handsome husband drank a Belgian white beer that reminded me a lot of Hoegarden.  I forget who made it, but I think it’s that funky name on the glass maybe.photo 1 (4)

After a delicious lunch, we took a cab over to the venue.  It was definitely hippie-ville.  Here’s a picture of the girl that sat next to Blake.  I think it’s possible that she forgot to shave her legs ever for the occasion.

photo 1 (3)

The music was AWESOME!  Jack Johnson killed it with an awesome set list, stood in line the entire time Kenny Chesney played, then rocked out to some Dave and Tim.

  photo 2 (3)

I have decided that I like Dave and Tim concerts better than Dave Matthews Band.  My only complaints for the concert would be that I wish we got to hear more from the artists that we loved, and the organization of the event was pretty crappy.  I don’t think that the venue is set up to handle so many people, but otherwise it was such a good time!

After all of the concert fun, we were able to meet up with our good friends Lynn and Julius for a couple drinks and late night snacks.  They live in the area and found a willing babysitter, so we took full advantage and ended the night on a good note with them.

Comments on: "farm aid" (2)

  1. I like woodchuck,too! (cider). Are you sure that they are not Blake’s legs?

  2. It was great seeing you guys! So glad you stayed at the Hilton in Harrisburg and not Hershey!!!

Leave a Reply

