a blog about my busy little life as a mom

fall eats

Yesterday morning I had some extra time on my hands while Macy was at preschool and Avery was napping, so I got to work on making some yummy things to enjoy!

White Bean and Roasted Garlic Dip

DSC_0001

DSC_0005

DSC_0007recipe can be found here

Pumpkin Cookies with Cream Cheese Frosting

DSC_0012

DSC_0017

I used this recipe for the cookies, and this one for the frosting.

and I prepped Pork and Sauerkraut in the crockpot that we enjoyed for dinner later on.  I will share this (easy) and tasty recipe if anyone is interested, just let me know in the comments section!

DSC_0022

All of this good fall food, combined with gorgeous weather, and lots of family time made for a great day.  Blake and I wrapped up the evening by watching “What to Expect When You’re Expecting.”  It was okay, but I had higher expectations for it since there were so many big name celebrities featured in it.

What’s the best movie that you’ve seen recently?  I just signed up for Netflix (again), so give me some movie recommendations please!

Comments on: "fall eats" (11)

  1. i JUST said yesterday I wanted those cookies! Those look AMAZING!!

    I recently watched Friends with Kids and I thought that was a good one 🙂

  2. Mmmm this made me drool!! The white bean dip looks like hummus, which I actually prefer to make with white beans instead of chick peas! I am a new meat eater (had my first chicken in July after abstaining for 17 years)….I’m thinking about trying pork! Would this be a good first dish?

    • Absolutely! I just combine pork seasoned with salt and pepper, a few cloves of garlic, some apples, and lots of sauerkraut into the crock pot for the day. It’s simple and so yummy!

  3. For Netflix I use instantwatcher.com to find out what I want to watch next.

  4. Wow! You were very productive! Everything looks delicious 🙂

  5. Everything looks delicious

  6. I watched What to Expect last weekend… Same opinion as you- not too impressed. I did like the scenes with the Dad Group though. Tonight we’re planning on watching 21 Jump Street- if I can stay awake!

  7. […] for lunch- peanut butter and jelly, egg salad, and chicken salad.  I also brought along my white bean dip and pumpkin cookies.  I guess I forgot to snap a picture of our feast, but it was quite […]

Leave a comment